To play in 'Elisabeth's Garden' - Reisverslag uit Didcot, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Claudia Geels - WaarBenJij.nu To play in 'Elisabeth's Garden' - Reisverslag uit Didcot, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Claudia Geels - WaarBenJij.nu

To play in 'Elisabeth's Garden'

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

14 April 2007 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Didcot

Hi everybody, at last I found a P.C. to sit at in order to write a sequel to you all. To be honest, I am already in Didcot now but that will make my story too long for the moment, so I'll just tell you about what I did in Holland and about my first weeks here in England. In Holland I visited my friend Tinca (she lives close to the seaside) and I stayed with my friend Elisabeth for a week. A week full of fun and excercise: the opening of a super store with a lot of free food, secondhand stores, cycle tours in the neighbourhood and walks in the south (the only place where Holland is hilly!) passing the castles near Valkenburg. At home we had a delayed celebration for my parents 37th wedding anniversary, I cleaned the D.I.Y. store a couple of times with my mum, we prayed for Nienke who had to do her drivingtest (but failed twice), we had someone who demonstrated the super Kirby (!) for us (and my dad bought it of course! (is this an advertisement or not!?), I cast a little 'sisters' statue for Nienke (so the whole house stank after burnt tin), I filled in tax forms, did some gardening at the meetinghall, we had a weekend with Milenko van der Staal, we went to Elisabeth's birthday on March 6th, I attended my first sisters' conference and after that I packed for England and left.
(Sorry, the rest I will tell you later, because we are going to The White Horse in Uffington now.) See you. CCC

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

verhuisd, naar Didcot, Engeland

Actief sinds 17 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 103
Totaal aantal bezoekers 25785

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Augustus 2007 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: