Just a short overview for my 'fans' - Reisverslag uit Bishop Auckland, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Claudia Geels - WaarBenJij.nu Just a short overview for my 'fans' - Reisverslag uit Bishop Auckland, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Claudia Geels - WaarBenJij.nu

Just a short overview for my 'fans'

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

18 Juni 2007 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Bishop Auckland

Dear everybody,
(ja, ik bedoel ook jullie Nederlands-sprekenden. Ga maar lekker een avondje op bezoek bij mijn familie en vraag om vertaling. Gezellig!)
I have a spare half an hour now to talk you all 'up to date'. I promise i will do a longer story when I am in Didcot, when I find the time. At least there won't be any loads of washing waiting for me there! So we'll see. Where were we? Somewhere in Taunton, I suppose. But let's start when I left Taunton to go to Durham or more detailed it would be: Bishop Auckland as I don't know anybody actually LIVING in Durham at the time. The last day in Taunton I helped at Huntworth where they were running a creche. In the meantime the mums were taught how to do healthy cooking by Solveigh Curren (daughter of br Telle!). And very important: I washed my car!! It need to be washed again now and so Laura Chadwick (9) wrote in dust on the booth but well... I thought I could better spend this time on you all. Thursday the 10th of May I spent driving up to Thornbury (close to Bristol), met a friend in Bath and walked sightseeing in the rain. In the evening I arrived safely at the house of Gareth and Grace Davies, while they were just having dinner, so I could join them just before Gwennan and Jessie had to go to bed. They are adorable, June's grandchildren!
Gareth told me about his work with 'difficult' pupils and showed me a video of them climbing in a cave! The next day we had an interesting conversation about work and church and the combination, before I drove on to Cirencester and from there to my Dutch friend, Maressa Mortimer, now a 'preacher's wife', living next to the church. She and her husband started a very small christian (secondary) school. They only have 5 students from 2 different families but it was very interesting to share all the memories from teacher training school and the subject of teaching. On Saturday she showed me the school and we visited one of the families. When it was 6 o'clock I finally started my journey up north. I arrived at 1 o'clock at night and found out that I had no address (and only the next day I found out that Louise had not even been home the weekend!), so inspite of the loving warning of my mum I slept in ASDA carpark surrounded by guardian angels. I really slept very well and the next morning I drove slowly down the mainstreet in Bishop A. when br John Parkin met me and invited me in to have a shower and follow them to the meeting. I won't do that again but I am surely thankful to God that He guided me so well and welcomed me into the arms of the brotherhood!
We had a great meeting but I will tell more of the details later as I said. The following weeks were filled with washing washing, ironing, ironing, filling and emptiing dishwashers, taking the Chadwick children to school at 8.30 and picking them up at 15.00 again. I pick up the girls, Laura and Naomi first, the drive to the Parkins or in the neighborhood. By that time the 3 boys, Johnny, Joe and Dan have walked from their school to the Parkins. We go home and Ben, the 3rd eldest starts making 'tea' (as they call dinner up here).
I did see more than the house and meeting halls though. I have been to Newcastle, to Durham several times, to the shopping centre, to York, to the Arboretum, to Beamish 9historical open air museum) and the coast with the youth, to Br Richard savage's 60 th birthday feast in Taunton and to Didcot to help Lester Gale on a night job. So I have been around quite a bit, so don't worry about me, I'm all right.
Hope to talk to you all soon again, the I'll tell more. Love you all lots. Till next time. Crazy Crocodile Claudy

  • 19 Juni 2007 - 13:04

    Nicki:

    Hey Claudy,
    leuk om van je te horen over al je belevenissen, ik begrijp dat je het héél druk hebt gehad, want jou kennende, zou je anders al veel eerder een verslag hebben geschreven ;) We denken aan je in onze gebeden, dat God je extra kracht en moed zal geven om deze laatste 'zorgen-tijd' goed door te komen en dan straks: ...vakantie!!! Wat gaaf om je dan weer te zien en lekker te genieten van vrije weken, van Brunstad en de conferentie en ... samen een lange wandeling te maken langs het fjord bijvoorbeeld :) ?!?
    Laten we de gelegenheden en kansen die God ons geeft benutten om te wandelen in de werken die Hij voor ons bereid heeft. Het is niet altijd gemakkelijk, maar het is wel altijd het meest tot zegen! En het maakt gelukkig, dat weet ik zeker! Heel veel knuffels van je kleine zusje aan de andere kant van het water... maar tegelijk ben je in mijn hart, dus héél dichtbij! God bless you and see you soon :D

  • 23 Juni 2007 - 06:55

    EvF:

    Hope to see you soon again.
    The great King excersises our hands to battle and will lead us to victory in every way. His eternal hands are beneath us and He guides us to our enemies, the enemies of His glorious Kingdom.
    God bless you. A big hug.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

verhuisd, naar Didcot, Engeland

Actief sinds 17 Aug. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 169
Totaal aantal bezoekers 25787

Voorgaande reizen:

24 Augustus 2007 - 30 November -0001

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: